Board of Directors

Message from the Chairman

I am humbled and honored to be the 2017 Chairman of the Schaumburg Business Association Board of Directors. I intend to build on the successes of the past Chairs, who have led the Association and achieved outstanding results.  We are fortunate to have a great staff running the operations of the SBA, led by President Kaili Harding for the past five years.  

The strength of the Schaumburg Business Association comes from the over 700 members, which continues to grow each day.  Our members lead the way in shaping the future of the economy for the State of Illinois.  

I will be overseeing a member survey in the first two quarters of the year.  The survey will poll members on a variety of topics related to the services and events of the organization and how it benefits their business.  Our goal is to ensure that every member and tier of business is being equally benefited by the operations of the SBA.

Good Morning Schaumburg will be held 6 times this year; we will feature some exciting world-renown speakers and topics that are highly relevant to business.

I am very proud of the Schaumburg Business Association and its stature as the premier business association in the northwest suburbs.  Our five pillars have made the organization attractive as a partner for our local business community, and we will continue to build on those partnerships in 2017.


Michael Alagna
2017 Chairman of the Board

Rich Augustine Sr.
R.J. Augustine & Assoc.

Dave Behnke 
Better Business Bureau

Katie Berganske

Laura J. Brown
Harper College

Brian Burke
Links Technology Solutions, Inc.

Jim Burke
Links Technology Solutions, Inc.

Roxanne Parikh
AMITA Health

Teresa Faidley
Schaumburg Bank & Trust

Susan Fleming

Allen Gabe
Allen Gabe Law, P.C.

Raymond Horn
Meltzer, Purtill & Stelle, LLC

Scott Kay

Genevra Knight
Porte Brown, LLC

Julie Koelzer
Tenant Advisors

Heather Lloyd
Woodfield Mall

Brian McCue
Walgreen Co. 

Carlos Madinya
Hampton Inn & Suites

Jeff Miller
Divine Signs, Inc.

Ben Olson
3 Monkey & Aardvark Studios

Tom Palmer
Meltzer, Purtill & Stelle, LLC

Dave Parulo
Meet Chicago Northwest

Pete Rosengren
Daily Herald

Seema Taneja
Zurich North America

Brian Townsend
Village of Schaumburg

Zach Youngblood
COUNTRY Financial